Friends of FMCS History Foundation

The history of dispute resolution, mediation and arbitration

2022 FMCS Reorganization

Field Operations Managers Region 1 Pete Donatello, Field Operations Manager pdonatello@fmcs.gov Region 2 Kathy Hall, Field Operations Manager khall@fmcs.gov Region 3 Tammy Poole, Field Operations Manager tpoole@fmcs.gov Region 4 Shane Davis, Field Operations Manager sdavis@fmcs.gov Region 5 Walter Darr, Field Operations Manager wdarr@fmcs.gov Region 6 Jennifer Disotell, Field Operations Manager jdisotell@fmcs.gov

September 2022 News Update

September 2022 Hello Friends, Much has taken place since the last “Friends” email.   A major reorganization and realignment were announced by Acting Director Greg Goldstein and Deputy Director Javier Ramirez on June 10th, 2022. All field managers positions have been announced and require current managers to reapply for the now reduced number of field manager […]

FMCS and Baseball

FMCS has been in the news of late connected to the Major League Baseball lockout. As indicated in the article linked here Major League Baseball requested assistance from FMCS. UPDATE Letter from MLB Commissioner To Our Fans: I had hoped against hope that I would not have to be in the position of canceling games. We worked hard […]

Panama and FMCS

FMCS has played a key role in Panama.  Specifically for the Panama Canal Labor Relations System.  FMCS provided services to the U.S. Panama Canal Commission out of the Southern District.  The FMCS role was multifaceted including mediation of collective bargaining agreements and midterm issues under the Federal Labor Relations Statute, and even some commercial mediation […]

Friends of FMCS History © 2021-2022 All rights reserved | Terms of Service and Privacy Policy | Site Map